Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting How to Check Multiple conditions in IF statement? Post 302976800 by gull04 on Wednesday 6th of July 2016 10:48:31 AM
Old 07-06-2016
Hi,

What does the whole script look like?

Gull04

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

if statement with two conditions

Hi, I am trying to use && set up to match two conditions within ksh: if && then '''Do something if somehow, I keep getting error message telling me that ] is missing. What's wrong with my code? Thanks a lot for your help! (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: cin2000
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Two conditions in one if statement

I'm totally new with bash programming and I don't get it how to put two conditions in one if statement. My code looks like this: h=`date +%k` if && ]; then$h is 10 but I don't get into my if statement. What's wrong here? (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: borobudur
5 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

If statement with multiple conditions

I have a script that runs on multiple servers. What I want to do is have the script do the following: if $(hostname) is equal to server or server2 then TO_DIR=go else TO_DIR=stop fi I have tried: if if ] Server is hpux. any ideas? (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: cpolikowsky
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Multipe conditions in if statement

I have a script that runs every 15 minutes in cron that builds a web page. It runs at 15, 28, 45 and 58 minutes past the hour. (pretty much evry 15 mins). Every 2 hours from 6:28 to 18:28 it sends out emails if it finds errors. I do not want it sending email every single time it runs, every 15... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: spacemancw
5 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Multiple conditions in a CASE statement