Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Beginners Questions & Answers How to list todays file in perticular folder? Post 302973078 by vbe on Friday 13th of May 2016 03:41:55 PM
Old 05-13-2016
Do you mind explaining us what makes you thing this question should be in this sub-forum?

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

space in perticular folder in unix

can any one tell me how to know the free space in perticular folder in unix. size in bytes/MB. thanks in adv. spandu (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: spandu
7 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

to get list of files of a perticular range of time

hi, how to list the files which has been created or accessed before 6 months thanks (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: useless79
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Replace a perticular character of all lines of a file

Hi all, I am new to UNIX, so sorry if my question seem stupid to u. well i want to replace the first character of first 30 lines of a file, only if the first character is h. and in anothe script i want to replace a particular string/character say hello/h of a file.Condition: It should... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: abovais
1 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

List certain file in a folder and make list

Hi, im having problem that frustate me today. there are list of file in a folder that i want to grab the folder /subject/items/ in this folder there are this file CREATE_SUBxxxx.xml UPDATE_SUBxxxx.xml DELETE_SUBxxxx.xml loginresponsexxxxx.xml core how can i grab all the file... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: andrisetia
1 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to list todays file

Hi Friends, How to list todays file from a directory listing of files for amny dates. I tried with the following options but not working : find . -name "esi01v*" -mtime 1 -ls find . -name "esi01v*" -ctime 1 -ls find . -name "esi01v*" -mtime 1 Please advise (19 Replies)