Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Socket Keep-Alive
Top Forums Programming Socket Keep-Alive Post 302971950 by Corona688 on Wednesday 27th of April 2016 12:16:02 PM
Old 04-27-2016
Something fishy is going on with the way the connection lags before delivering the content of the first page...

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Programming

HTTP Keep-Alive socket problem

Hello everyone, I am a newbie in UNIX/Linux socket programming. This is a class project that I had trouble with. ================================================== I was trying to make “Keep-Alive” HTTP connections to the server in a tiny web crawler project. Here is the problem: when I tried... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: imdupeng
0 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Socket still alive!!

Hi, I'm investigate about a problem regarding a connection between two server (S1 and S2). A client software on S1 made a pool of connections on S2; for some reason some connections end but sockets still alive on S2 and not on S1. I always knew about sockets as a pair of processes; is it... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: grado
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Can we keep our script alive while logging out.

Hi I want to keep my script running even when i am logged off from the box. can we run the script in background which can automatically run every hour? Please advise. Thank you (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Prateek007
1 Replies

4. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

connect problem for sctp socket (ipv6 socket) - Runtime fail Invalid Arguments

Hi, I was porting ipv4 application to ipv6; i was done with TCP transports. Now i am facing problem with SCTp transport at runtime. To test SCTP transport I am using following server and client socket programs. Server program runs fine, but client program fails giving Invalid Arguments for... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: chandrutiptur
0 Replies

5. Programming

which socket should socket option on be set