Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Shell file if condition setting start and end dates Post 302971709 by cplusplus1 on Sunday 24th of April 2016 07:02:40 PM
Old 04-24-2016
Shell file if condition setting start and end dates

I have shell file that has the following logic, i am new to shell programming.
What does process month $1 do?

I am assuming that the below dates go back three months from sysdate month. is it right :

Code:
curr_month=`date +%Y%m`
Beg_o_time=`date -d "2012/03/01" +%Y%m`
Process_months=$1
Parallel_groups=$2
PROCESS_DIR=/usr/local/bin/TPThadoop

###  Resolve stop time should be one month past
if [ -z $Process_months ]
then
process_end=$Beg_o_time
else
process_end=`date -d "-$Process_months months" +%Y%m`
fi

Thanks a lot for the helpful info.

Last edited by Don Cragun; 04-24-2016 at 08:59 PM.. Reason: Add CODE and ICODE tags.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

remove XML parent start and end tags in same file

Hi All, Requirement: remove start and end tag of parent element <DummyLevel> <level1> </level1> <level2> </level2> <level3> </level3> <level4> </level4> <level5> </level5> <level6> </level7> </DummyLevel> I have to delete the first <dummylevel> and last </DummyLevel> tags from... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: dstage2006
7 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Need to capture all dates between start date and End date.

Hi All, I enter Start date and end date as parameters. I need to capture dates between start date and end date. Please let me know if you have any idea the same. Thanks in advance. Nagaraja Akkivalli. (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: Nagaraja Akkiva
5 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Need to capture dates between start date and end date Using perl.