Sponsored Content
Special Forums UNIX Desktop Questions & Answers Restricted shell with execution permission on a file Post 302971331 by mary0 on Tuesday 19th of April 2016 06:03:43 AM
Old 04-19-2016
Hi vbe, I know it is a little bit late, anyway thanks for the suggestion ... I couldn't finish the job then, and I forgot the forum.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

SAM-Execution permission denied

Hi All, I have a problem at my HP box, at command line when i type sam to access sam, the message execution permission denied comes out, What do i do? Please help Thanks (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: joylili
2 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to create file execution in KSH shell

Dear all, I'm new in Unix system, I need help about how to create execution file. for example in my system i have file fg* when i open fg file i get : cmd='basename$0' $cmd "$@" how to create file like that (execution file) in KSH shell thank you for your help heru (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: heru_90
4 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Permission on files restricted to a process

Hello, I have this process app.fcgi and a directory containing images. I'd like to ensure that only app.cgi can access those images and more generally that folder.Thanks! (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: JCR
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

File permission setup including execution

Oracle uses 'dbadmin' user on UNIX and one of the oracle trigger creates a file. However, it doesn't provide 'Read' & 'Write' access to 'group' & 'other' users. Per security reasons, we shouldn't use 'umask' feature. We have been trying to use 'setfacl' commands to achieve the same, but couldn't... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: MeganP
2 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

issue invoking shell script using cron, even with proper file permission