Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Raid0 array stresses only 1 disk out of 3 Post 302970989 by Scrutinizer on Thursday 14th of April 2016 10:54:31 AM
Old 04-14-2016
You are producing stats of the disks, but the stripe is made with partitions on those disks.. Are there other partitions on those disks. Also, what filesystem was created on the striped md device and where is it mounted?

/dev/zero is a character (c) device on the root filesystem in the directory /dev

What output does df produce?

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Solaris

A1000 Disk storage array

I am new to the unix world. I have SunBlade 100 and A1000 Disk storage array with 12 Hard drives. I used SCSI card and SCSI cables to connect. When I do the format command,I can see disk storage as one disk instead of 12 disks as below. Could anybody can explain why? What should I do in order... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Dulasi
1 Replies

2. Solaris

Solaris RAID0 doubt...

friends, Suppose I am typing metastat command and it is showing: d100: Concat/Stripe Size: 369495 blocks (180 MB) Stripe 0: (interlace: 32 blocks) Device Start Block Dbase Reloc c1d0s0 16065 Yes Yes c1d0s1 0 No Yes... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: saagar
4 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

3510 Disk Array Problem

I have a 3510 disk array attached to a T2000 server. The dmesg command shows disk error as follows and is generated a couple of times during the day Aug 18 03:35:51 myserver SUNWscsdMonitor: <rctrl6042> Standard General Event, CHL:2 ID:22 Drive NOTICE: Drive Recovered Error - 5F8E1F... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Tirmazi
1 Replies

4. Linux

Raid0 recovery from external HD