Sponsored Content
Operating Systems AIX Not able to login AIX server but able to login thru console. Post 302970881 by vbe on Wednesday 13th of April 2016 04:23:21 AM
Old 04-13-2016
That means you have not network... The easiest is to reboot, or if you have time, start diagnosing what in your network(s) interface is faulty...

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Login Console

Hi All, I am very new to Unix and already have a problem... My predecessor didn't note down the username and password to login to the console of an HP D Class 9000 enterprise server we have. I was wondering whether there is any way to bypass this console login screen in Unix... If not is there... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: RMadjitey
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Cannot login via telnet or ssh to AIX 5.2 server

I somehow modified the system so that no one can telnet or ssh into this box as any user including root. I might have blown away important files, I don't know. Please let me know what I have to check to make it so that I can login. This is what I get when I try to telnet or ssh: telnet bk02... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: pdtak
5 Replies

3. Solaris

Help me with console login problem

Hi, I have solaris 10 installed on my computer and when try to login in console mode, it would give output something like this. login:root Password: Last login: Thu May 29 10:00:55 on console -sh: syntax error: `(' unexpected -sh: grep: not found -sh: uname: not found -sh: test:... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: eamani_sun
1 Replies

4. HP-UX

Cannot able to login on console

Hi I can neither able to login on console with my user ID nor with root user on HP-UX 9000/800 v11.11. I am putting the correct Password.While my colleague can login as his user on console. What is the reason that I can't login to console? Pl. help & thanks in advance. Mike (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: Mike1234
5 Replies

5. Web Development