Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Shell script to find out process name that are running for last 10 days. Post 302970375 by manas_1988 on Wednesday 6th of April 2016 05:11:37 AM
Old 04-06-2016
Shell script to find out process name that are running for last 10 days.

Hi all,

As i am new to shell script.Please help me to write a Shell script to find out process name that are running for last 10 days.

Thank's in advance.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Programming

to find current running process

Hi All, The scenario is like this: There is a process say "A" which create a child process say "B" if some condition is true and process "A" terminates. "B" invokes some C program say "C" using 'execl' function. The job of program "C" is to keep polling the server until the server will be up.... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: ranjkuma692
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

how to check if a process is running in a server from shell script.

I want to write a unix shell script that will check if a process (say debu) is running in the server or not. If no , then send a mail to the corresponding person to start the process??? (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: debu
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

script to monitor process running on server and posting a mail if any process is dead

Hello all, I would be happy if any one could help me with a shell script that would determine all the processes running on a Unix server and post a mail if any of the process is not running or aborted. Thanks in advance Regards, pradeep kulkarni. :mad: (13 Replies)
Discussion started by: pradeepmacha
13 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Shell Script, Copy process using find.