Sponsored Content
Top Forums Web Development ASP.NET 5 Application on Centos OS7 Web Hosting Server Post 302968053 by John Fredric on Thursday 3rd of March 2016 05:44:58 AM
Old 03-03-2016
ASP.NET 5 Application on Centos OS7 Web Hosting Server

Hi All,

Frankly I'm new to Linux Environment. While we are trying to Host an ASP.NET 5 Web Application on Centos OS7 Web hosting Server. There were couple of steps which we are supposed to go through, please see this link -

[URL="http://docs.asp.net/en/latest/getting-started/installing-on-linux.html"]

We are stuck at Create a Container & then Running the Container, not knowing anything about Container. Can any of you help me how to go about further.

Regards,
John
ASP.NET 5 Application on Centos OS7 Web Hosting Server-containerpng

5 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Windows & DOS: Issues & Discussions

ASP.net in unix based system. Someone Help Me

Hi Guys, i am new to the fourms.. i have one doubt related to unix.. i was developed one application in asp.net under windows platfrom. i want to run this application in sun one web server under unix environment.. Its possible or not .. please calrify my doubt. Thanks and Regards... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: ksathiya76
4 Replies

2. OS X (Apple)

Development tools like VS,ASP.Net

Hi I want to shift to Mac OS X , I wanted to know whether there are any similar development tools like VS,asp.net,.net frameworks are available in Mac OS X or not? I mean how does one can compete with windows with the same results those of microsoft? Are there any extra software availble or where... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: MULTIVERSE
7 Replies

3. AIX

From ASP.NET to Oracle on unix