Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Linux Linux admin salary in the USA Post 302966738 by Vit0_Corleone on Tuesday 16th of February 2016 04:31:13 AM
Old 02-16-2016
Linux admin salary in the USA

Hello guys,
First I apologize for asking non technical question but I am goging to move to the USA and I have 8 year experience as a senior linux admin, I am administering storage subsystems as well.
Can you please tell me how much is an average salary for Linux admins?

Thanks in advance.

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

New Suse Linux Admin ?

I have just been handed two new Suse 7.2 Linux systems to Administer. We are wanting to setup monitoring of applications, file system space, etc. Are there standard log directories that an experienced Admin would put scripts, log files, documentation, etc. or just put it under the /root Home... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: darthur
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

root/admin commands in LINUX

Hi I am working on LINUX shell scripting. I have root privileges and I know some basic root/admin commands like user creation, modification and so on. Till last week i was able to create users but now i am not able to create users or groups. When I give the command i got an error as ... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: naina
6 Replies

3. Linux

interviewing linux admin

Im a solaris admin, not too familair with linux, can anyone give me 5-10 questions I should ask a Linux admin Im going to interview for a job. The job requires an experiencend Linux admin, who can do backups, system builds, create file systems, monitor, etc... in a production environment. Any help... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: csaunders
3 Replies

4. Advertise with Us

FITS - looking for AIX Admin in Vienna, VA (USA)