Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Shell script to run multiple jobs and it's dependent jobs Post 302965536 by santoshkumarkal on Saturday 30th of January 2016 07:34:45 AM
Old 01-30-2016
Shell script to run multiple jobs and it's dependent jobs

I have multiple jobs and each job dependent on other job.
Each Job generates a log and If job completed successfully log file end's with JOB ENDED SUCCESSFULLY message and if it failed then it will end with JOB ENDED with FAILURE.

I need an help how to start.

Attaching the JOB dependency .... Please help me here how to start.
Shell script to run multiple jobs and it's dependent jobs-jobspng

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to write a Script to run series of batch jobs on unix platform

Im new to unix shell scripting, I have to run batch jobs on unix. for example i have 5 jobs. first 2 can kickoff parallely. after completely finishing the 2 previous jobs the 3 job should kick off..once 3rd is over 4 th and 5th can kick off parallely. Each jobs run for 1 or 2 hours each. How to... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: venki311
2 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

background jobs exit status and limit the number of jobs to run

i need to execute 5 jobs at a time in background and need to get the exit status of all the jobs i wrote small script below , i'm not sure this is right way to do it.any ideas please help. $cat run_job.ksh #!/usr/bin/ksh #################################### typeset -u SCHEMA_NAME=$1 ... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: GrepMe
1 Replies

3. HP-UX

how can i make two dependent jobs into cron?

Hi all, How can i make two dependent jobs into crontab? means after the first job the second job should run in a single crontab entry in unix. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: megh
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

1 script or multiple scripts?? - check files, run jobs