Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Help with RollBack options
Operating Systems Linux SuSE Help with RollBack options Post 302963750 by MadeInGermany on Tuesday 5th of January 2016 01:49:17 PM
Old 01-05-2016
I would ask the SuSE support...
It is probably related to their decision to (back-)port new incompatible code to their OpenSSL 0.9.8j
Manual backout per server:
Code:
rpm -q openssl

Download the required (older) openssl package,
install with
Code:
rpm --oldpackage -Uvh /path/to/openssl.rpm
rpm -q openssl

This User Gave Thanks to MadeInGermany For This Post:

7 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

options

I am just beginning to learn unix and I was wondering if there was a list of all the options somewhere on the net or hidden in the man pages? Also do options always have - and then a letter, or can it be - and a number as well? Thanks! (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: terms5
1 Replies

2. AIX

no options

Hi All, I have a situation here that's very fun... I have a system with AIX and iPlanet (sunOne) installed, when occurs an unknown event on the network the WebServer shows a thousand of CLOSE_WAIT connections and this number grows and grows until the webserver crashs. I read some documents... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: nascimento.rp
2 Replies

3. Post Here to Contact Site Administrators and Moderators

Have we just had a rollback of a few hours?

Have we just had a rollback of a few hours? (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: porter
1 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

RPM Package - Rollback

Is it possible to rollback a package in Redhat ?I don't want to delete any packages. I have upgraded a package using rpm -Uvh & now i decided to use the old package, is it possible to revert it back to the original package ? (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: sydney2008
3 Replies

5. Emergency UNIX and Linux Support

/var/log/wtmp SuSE log permission rollback