Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Pattern match and replace indirect directory reference using sed Post 302962259 by MadeInGermany on Thursday 10th of December 2015 02:16:09 PM
Old 12-10-2015
Unix sed needs
Code:
sed 's#\.\.\(/\.\.\)\{0,1\}#%HOME%#' file

This User Gave Thanks to MadeInGermany For This Post:

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

sed - Replace Line which contains the Pattern match with a new line

I need to replace the line containing "STAGE_DB" with the line "STAGE_DB $DB # database that contains the table being loaded ($workingDB)" Here $DB is passed during the runtime. How can I do this? Thanks, Kousikan (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: kousikan
2 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Match pattern and replace

Hi All, I am new to unix shell scripting, I need your help guys in coming up with some thing for the following scenario: file1 ABC_BASE ${base} ABC_ACC ${acc} ABC_TEST ${test} 01-01-2006 ${from_dt} 01-15-2006 ${to_dt} file 2 I have an file2.sql file which contains: ####This... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: sol_nov
4 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Match a pattern starting with sub-pattern using sed

Hi all, I've been experiencing a difficulty trying to match a number and write it to a new file. My input file is: input.txt It contains the lines: 103P 123587.256971 3.21472112 3.1517423 1.05897234566427 58.2146258 12.35478 25.3612489 What would be the sed command to... (17 Replies)
Discussion started by: Biederman
17 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

pattern match and replace another pattern in same line

I have a pattern username:x:32005:32006::/usr/local/user:/bin/bash I need to match the line containing username and replace /bin/bash with /usr/local/my/bin/noshell So it becomes username:x:32005:32006::/usr/local/user:/usr/local/my/bin/noshell (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: anilcliff
7 Replies