Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Use of sed inside perl
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Use of sed inside perl Post 302958052 by Tuxidow on Monday 19th of October 2015 01:45:03 AM
Old 10-19-2015
This is a snippet from a CGI code. I agree that I can do it in shell. But the situation is not permitting. :P

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Using Perl Inside KSH

Hi there, I am new to Perl and KSH. The system I am using picks up the KSH scripts and uses them in a batch job control system. I am trying to set a variable from a perl command #!/bin/ksh -eaxp #******************************************************************************* # Testing... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: SaadLive
5 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

SED inside while loop

Hi, im having problem creating a loop using my code: aside from the fact that the 1st variable (VAR) does not increment, it loops more than the expected output. for sample purposes, test csv contains 3 lines. #get number of lines in the file lines=$( wc -l < test.csv ) ... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: paoie
5 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

PERL: an OR inside an IF .. im stuck

Hi all, I basically have an if statement that says if you have more than 5 changes you need to have the force flag set to 1 to proceed. like this if ((($Changes > 5) && ($force == 1)) || (($nChanges > 0) && ($Changes < 6))) { I now need to allow the force flag to be either 1 or 2 to... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: rethink
2 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Need help using sed inside the loop.

Hi, i have written a script. it collects data based on the sql queries executed by it. i have multiple output files. after the output file is made i need to do some cosmetic changes in the files and then store them. i am unable to use sed conditions inside the loop. see below code for... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: dazdseg
3 Replies