Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Bash - sftp simple script problem Post 302955857 by RudiC on Tuesday 22nd of September 2015 12:16:42 PM
Old 09-22-2015
Try removing EOF 's indentation. Read about "Here documents" in man bash.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Simple Bash Script

I'm sure I'm doing something wrong but as I am new to bash shell scripting I'm not sure what: Here's the code webalizer.conf is sitting in the same directory as this file which is named webalizer.sh. Can someone tell me if I've got the syntax right -- it that's correct? I'm executing the... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: xaphalanx
3 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

sftp bash script

Hello everybody! I am writing a script to connect to a sftp server from a client (both are Linux machines) and pull some files from there. The script is supposed to check if the files are already put on the server and if yes take them. If not, check again in 10 minutes, let's say. Everything... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: abcd
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Simple bash for loop problem

I'm just trying to make a script that runs in command line to echo each line in a text file. Everything i found on google is telling me to do it like this but when I run it it just echos removethese.txt and thats it. Anyone know what im doing wrong? for i in removethese.txt; do echo $i; done ... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: kingdbag
4 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Simple BASH script?

Hi guys, I'm new to the forum so forgive me if I'm sounding ... daft. I currently work in a Tech Support role. Every day we have to generate data by running around 10 .sh scripts. I was thinking instead of having to ./filename 10 times is it possible to right a new script that will run these for... (16 Replies)
Discussion started by: JayC89
16 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

simple bash script