Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Sending awk variables into curl in a bash script Post 302955406 by phaethon on Thursday 17th of September 2015 05:58:23 AM
Old 09-17-2015
my fault the "$_infos" is wrong

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

using sed on bash variables (or maybe awk?)

Hi all- I've been fooling with this for a few days, but I'm rather new at this... I have a bash variable containing a long string of various characters, for instance: JUNK=this that the other xyz 1234 56 789 I don't know what "xyz" actually is, but I know that: START=he other and ... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: rev66
2 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Bash script idea using cUrl -- possible?

I have an alias already in my .bash_profile to download files using cUrl's -o (output to file, user provides the file name) option. I find I'm using it quite a bit, so I wanted to write a script to run "curl -o", taking the necessary inputs - file name and URL from which to download - and then... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: SilversleevesX
3 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

using awk compare two variables in bash

ok this is probably going to turn out to be something really stupid but i've tried to use the following command in a script but the output is just a blank screen and i have to use Ctrl c to exit it. awk 'BEGIN {printf "%.2f\n", '${bashArray}'>='$Variable' {print '${bashArray}'}}' the command... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: zagreus360
2 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

curl - sending headers, no-cache

Hello, I have question about curl - how can I disable caching on server side? I actually am not on unix/linux but I use win32gnu curl. I look for some good web- manual and I would like to find some good site which describes how looks headers of various Browsers (Safari, Opera). I have FF and... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: webhope
0 Replies