Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting How to find arcsin for a coulmn containg values? Post 302954066 by dinesh.n on Friday 4th of September 2015 03:32:03 AM
Old 09-04-2015
How to find arcsin for a coulmn containg values?

Hello everzone,

I have a column of values and i need to find arcsin for evry value in this column. I am very new to shell scripting and would be glad to receive any help regarding this. Also i want them to be saved in the next column.
Desired output:
Code:
#  #
a  arcsin(a)
b  arcsin(b)
c  arcsin(c)
d  arcsin(d)

Thanks,
Dinesh

Last edited by dinesh.n; 09-04-2015 at 04:43 AM..

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Paste coulmn wise

Hello, I need few clarification in types of paste command ussage in coulmn mode : In a directory i have few file distinguished as *.cpu *.vmem and *.mem and have coulmn entries like first cpu file 89576 89576 89576 89576 89576 89576 89576 second cpu file 46312 46312 46312 (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: er_aparna
3 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Create Summary file containg information

Folks, I have multiple files in a folder containing some information (there is around 100 of them). What I would like to do would be able to import some of the information into a summary text file so that it will be easier to read a glance. The name of the files all start with the naming... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: lodey
4 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to merge different coulmn of differnt files

hello gurus , i want to merge different column from two different file. file struture is below. file 1 ------- ~information is given Name class section A 5 b B 7 C D 8 A file 2 (10 Replies)
Discussion started by: rahul sharma11
10 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

output nohup file containg the PID