Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Script that gathers specific values from files and puts it into HTML to send e-mail Post 302953629 by RudiC on Monday 31st of August 2015 03:31:34 AM
Old 08-31-2015
Please use code tags as required by forum rules!

I only get half of what you describe, but from that I feel and see that your approach is way too complex. From what I understand, almost everything you request can be done in one (or a few) awk scripts and mayhap some control files.

Please post at least a handful of input files and a detailed description of what goes where on which condition, code and data in code tags.

Last edited by RudiC; 08-31-2015 at 07:21 AM.. Reason: typo
This User Gave Thanks to RudiC For This Post:

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Using mail to send HTML emails

Hi, I'm a programmer not a sys admin, so please excuse this if it seems a little out of place, but I think it applies to this forum. When I send my HTML newsletter from the server it comes in as plain text on some email programs and not others. Eudora is fine; Outlook Express, Hotmail, and... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: dmennis
2 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Send an attachment and html text both in the same mail

Hi all, I am working on UNIX (Solaris28). I would like to send an email in which the body will be in html format and, in the same mail, a xls file has to be attached. I have tried this: the file is correctly attached but the body comes as html source and not formatted. If I do not attach the... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: stefan.yu
4 Replies

3. AIX

Command line/Script to send E-mail with HTML body and binary attachment