Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: sed for all columns
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers sed for all columns Post 302953508 by fadista on Friday 28th of August 2015 04:45:58 PM
Old 08-28-2015
sed for all columns

Hi,

I would like to know how can I use sed in all columns of a file tab separated.

Example of input file:
Code:
0/0:0:1,0,0  0/2:0:0,2,0

Desired output file:
Code:
1,0 0,2

Last edited by Don Cragun; 08-28-2015 at 06:02 PM.. Reason: Add CODE tags.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Using 'sed' to delete or ignore columns in a dataset

Hi, I've already posted elsewhere but am posting again here coz im a newbie. I hope you forgive me this time. I want to know if its possible to delete or ignore columns in a large dataset using 'sed'. For example, I have the following dataset: - ... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: aarif
0 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Using 'sed' to delete or ignore columns in a dataset

Hi, I want to know if its possible to delete or ignore columns in a large dataset using 'sed'. For example, I have the following dataset: - 20060714,X.XX,1,043004,Q,T,24.0000,1,25.5000,4, 20060714,X.XX,1,081209,Q,T,24.0000,1,25.5000,5, As you can see, there are 10 columns here and the... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: aarif
4 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

using sed to get rid of duplicated columns...

I can not figure out this one, so I turn to unix.com for help, I have a file, in which there are some lines containing continuously duplicate columns, like the following adb abc abc asd adfj 123 123 123 345 234 444 444 444 444 444 23 and the output I want is adb abc asd adfj 123 345... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: fedora
5 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

AWK or SED for correct columns