Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Parser
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Parser Post 302951845 by derekludwig on Tuesday 11th of August 2015 06:18:42 AM
Old 08-11-2015
Would you be so kind as to post some JCL samples?

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

string parser

I am new to scripting I want to parse a string in a loop eg A:B:C:D E:F:G:H and put them in different variable attr1 = A attr2 = B attr3 = C attr4 = D . . /* do processing with attr1, attr2, attr3 and attr4 */ then go to next line E:F:G:H and again assign... (8 Replies)
Discussion started by: flextronics
8 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Text Parser

I am having a text file as follows say server.txt Date Time server ip error code -------------------------------------------------------------------------- 02/21/2008 18:10:14 server1 xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx 6 02/21/2008 08:10:14 server2 ... (8 Replies)
Discussion started by: karthikn7974
8 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Help with an (easy) parser

Hello, i'm workig with a file with structural information about biological macromolecules (proteins etc). In a certain file, the info is structured like this @<TRIPOS>MOLECULE blah 1 blah 2 blah 3 @<TRIPOS>MOLECULE foo 1 foo 2 foo 3 @<TRIPOS>MOLECULE mmm 1 mmm 2 mmm 3 I would... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: aristegui
7 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

need a text parser

i need a simple text parser which can parse a data file created by a softwre so that i can export it to my mysqldb,, datafile created as one record per line with different number of fields. e.g datafile contains following. a=1, b=3, c=4 a=1, c=55, d=abcd a=5, b=hello, c=99, d=help now i... (12 Replies)
Discussion started by: sfaizan
12 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

xml-parser with perl