Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Getting the records once condition met Post 302951714 by znesotomayor on Monday 10th of August 2015 02:43:17 AM
Old 08-10-2015
Thanks Everyone for your usual support.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Send email to user when condition met

Hi all, I plan to write a shell script to inform users on their task when certain condition met. example: If a then email user on action a else email user on action b. I'm pretty new in scripting, appreciate any suggestions. Thanks. (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: *Jess*
4 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to break a loop if condition is met

I am having trouble figuring this code I want to grep a text from a file and if it match certain text it break out of the loop or it should continue searching for the text Here is what I have written but it isn't working while true f=`grep 'END OF STATUS REPORT' filename` do if ... (9 Replies)
Discussion started by: Issemael
9 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

do nothing if condition is not met but not exit

Hello all, I created the below script....and it seemed to be working fine. My problem is i want the script to ignore rest of the things if my condition is not met but do not exit.... #!/bin/ksh ########################### ########################### # Set name of the listener, this... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: abdul.irfan2
2 Replies

4. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

While loop only if a condition is met

All, I wrote the following section of code (which logically in PHP would of worked): tmpPATH=${1} tmpTAG=${2} if then while read tmpTAG tmpPATH do fi echo $tmpTAG echo $tmpPATH if then done < ./config.cfg fi (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: Cranie
4 Replies

5. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

send mail script only if condition is met