Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Solaris Help Required to access files in Oracle T4-4 server Post 302951546 by DukeNuke2 on Friday 7th of August 2015 08:00:58 AM
Old 08-07-2015
I would shutdown the server from the serial port ILOM with stop /SYS and if that doesn't work with stop /SYS -f. After that set the server to only boot up to the ok> prompt from ILOM with -> set /HOST/bootmode script="setenv auto-boot? false. From there you can boot the server from console (start /SP/console) to single user mode with boot -s or boot from DVD/network to access the internal harddisk and fix any problems or look for the network settings.
This User Gave Thanks to DukeNuke2 For This Post:

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Ways to Access Files on Unix Server via Web

Hi all! I'm a web developer with a question. We have a contractor that is working on a project that requires the user to access a ton of files on the clients Unix server. He has plans to built a VB interface for on site windows users to access those files and wants us to develop a web based... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: Imhotep1963
4 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Can't access files on own server

This is very baffling. I have a web server directory, http://domainName/myDir. The directory's permissions are 744, so I have full permisions, and other people can read the directory. I created a subdirectory in that directory: domainName/myDir/subDir. I set the permisions of that to 744 also.... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Djaunl
3 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

0403-015 - Cannot access a required executable file. It is in use.

How is this error resolved please? I'm just trying to run a shell script and am getting this error. All file permissions are fine. Thanks (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: miwinter
0 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Oracle like syntax required