Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Solaris Help Required to access files in Oracle T4-4 server Post 302951541 by Bilal Maan on Friday 7th of August 2015 07:26:22 AM
Old 08-07-2015
Hammer & Screwdriver Help Required to access files in Oracle T4-4 server

Hello, First i'm a newbie, so don't mind if i sound stupid.

I am working on Oracle t4-4 server with SUN SOLARIS 5.10 installed. I can access server via serial port and net mgt port. But the problem is when i login to console it starts flooding with messages and i can't type anything.

I know that can be corrected by changing configuration file that deals with messages. But network ports's addresses are unknown (or may be not set on reboot). So i can't access files via FTP.

Please help me to find a workaround.

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Ways to Access Files on Unix Server via Web

Hi all! I'm a web developer with a question. We have a contractor that is working on a project that requires the user to access a ton of files on the clients Unix server. He has plans to built a VB interface for on site windows users to access those files and wants us to develop a web based... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: Imhotep1963
4 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Can't access files on own server

This is very baffling. I have a web server directory, http://domainName/myDir. The directory's permissions are 744, so I have full permisions, and other people can read the directory. I created a subdirectory in that directory: domainName/myDir/subDir. I set the permisions of that to 744 also.... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Djaunl
3 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

0403-015 - Cannot access a required executable file. It is in use.

How is this error resolved please? I'm just trying to run a shell script and am getting this error. All file permissions are fine. Thanks (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: miwinter
0 Replies