Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users How do I interface with pf in a C/C++ application? Post 302951393 by jim mcnamara on Wednesday 5th of August 2015 11:33:55 PM
Old 08-06-2015
If you do not get what you need from here:
https://www.freebsd.org/cgi/man.cgi?...pf(4)&sektion=

And here - This is an example of coding for it:
Landon Fuller

Then consider using system() calls with pfctl. The reason I say this is that the ioctl interface is very complex, the pfctl direct interface is not that bad.
This User Gave Thanks to jim mcnamara For This Post:

3 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Solaris

Command line Interface or GUI Interface not shown on solaris

Dear all, I am a newbie in solaris and I need your advice. I have a Solaris version 5.9 installed on Sunfire V240. I am able to ssh the machine from putty remotely. My problem is that I cannot see the display from KVM switch I have connected to it. I need also to be able to see the GUI... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: mbouster
2 Replies

2. SCO

Change SCO - GUI or Desktop interface to DOS based interface

Hi all I have installed a demo version of SCO OpenServer 5.0.2, I finally found it is Desktop Interface, I would like to know how to change its interface to dos based interface? If you have any ideas, please tell me then. Thank you (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: TinhNhi
2 Replies

3. IP Networking

Need a bridge from an ethernet interface to a serial interface

This is my situation DOS pc serial cable (sl0) Linux Pc eth1 192.168.0.10 <-------------------->192.168.0.2 <------------>192.168.0.1 (router) I connected the linux pc and the dos pc with a SLIP (serial line internet protocol), so they can communicate in the sl0 interface. ... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: mghis
3 Replies
mailusradm(8)						      System Manager's Manual						     mailusradm(8)

NAME
mailusradm - Administer User Mail SYNOPSIS