Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Rsync failing
Operating Systems Solaris Rsync failing Post 302950433 by Peasant on Friday 24th of July 2015 12:30:52 PM
Old 07-24-2015
Ok we got that covered i guess.
Just to be sure, this is solaris ?

Also, the rsync command looks strange, can you tell me exactly what are you trying to rsync from where.

Can you try the following and see if you get same error :
Code:
rsync -r -v -u --progress  ftcjbd@vmgdfd01:/ftc/envs/static/includes/vehicles/ /ftc/envs/static/includes/vehicles/

Basic rsync syntax is rsync options source destination
Where source and destination can be remote or local host depending which way you want to rsync.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. HP-UX

dd command failing

I am new to HP-UX. I have an 8GB drive that is my root drive, contained in a Volume Group. I would like to clone that drive to another drive, which is 18.4GB. The other drive is not in a volume group. I am using this simple command:# dd if=/dev/dsk/c0t6d0 of=/dev/dsk/c0t5d0The command... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: emsecrist
4 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

ssh - rm failing

Hi, Please help me... I am creating a string of filenames with absolute path and deleting those files situated in the remote server using ssh .. but it doesnot work.. Can anyone help me... here is my code for FileName in ${myDire} do Tmp=`basename... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: shihabvk
4 Replies

3. Solaris

umount is failing

I am trying to umount a NFS share. When I do the following: # umount syrupg21 umount: /oebs/syrupg21: device is busy device bussy so I like to check what is working on the system.... # fuser -muv /oebs/syrupg21/ # So no locks should be there... any clue? Regards, Johan... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: suntac
3 Replies

4. AIX

failing drive