Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Get Parameter with Shell request Post 302950405 by neutronscott on Friday 24th of July 2015 10:00:17 AM
Old 07-24-2015
Why doesn't it work? The PHP is OK. It runs client.sh with a couple parameters. If the problem is with client.sh then you'll need to paste that rather than the PHP code.

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Shell program to accept multiple request at the same time

Hi, I got a script which sends the Email to the user based on certain variables received from Tivoli Server Monitoring 6.1. Now to keep track of the mails I have wrote a stored procedure in DB2 as we use DB2 UDB as back end which take the variables that were used to send the mail and store it... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: tcskurra
3 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

simple shell - how to get a parameter typed in a shell script

Hi, I am new to unix and using linux 7.2. I would like to create a script that would make it easyer for me to run my java programms. At the moment I have to type java myJavaprogram I am trying to write a script that will allow me to type something like this "myscript myJavaprogram" or maybe... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: cmitulescu
4 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Calling a request set from Unix shell Script

Hi All, I want to call a concurrent request set from a shell script. I am getting the syntax error "syntax error at line 417 : `(' unexpected" in the below script. v_request_id=fnd_request.submit_request(application => 'APPL_SHORT_NAME' ,program => 'PROGRAM_SHORT_NAME' ... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: swatipevekar
4 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Shell script request