Sponsored Content
The Lounge What is on Your Mind? Self made monitoring application Post 302949154 by bakunin on Tuesday 7th of July 2015 02:30:26 PM
Old 07-07-2015
Quote:
Originally Posted by frustrated1
As its all pretty much ksh scripts on top of some of freeware I mentioned, it's not encoded / packaged so I'm not sure how to go about things even if there was interest.
As it is i work mainly with AIX where a ksh (actually ksh88) is the systems default shell. If you want to test the application under this OS or need help making sure it runs there contact me. I'd volunteer to help you.

bakunin

6 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Testing Monitoring Application

Hi there, I'm a newbie to using Solaris. I need to test an existing application that is monitoring applications/processes of its health and state. My task is to see if the application is doing the monitoring correctly. Everything is very new to me... please suggest some ideas of how I can... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: laila63
2 Replies

2. UNIX and Linux Applications

Is there any way to find any changes made to a directory?

Hi groupies. Is there any way to find any changes made to a directory? Changes are adding a file to the directory or removing a file. That is, I need to get the name of the file which is added or removed. For adding, I... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: ashokmeti
2 Replies

3. Cybersecurity

Help - Made a serious admin error

Hello, I am a newbie to Unix administration (specifically Solaris 9). I have everything setup properly for auditing but I neglected to realize I needed to start a new logfile each week. Thus the one logfile grew to about 2.5GB before the auditreduce command could no longer process the file. ... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: jtbates
4 Replies

4. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

How to : Identify changes made with root ?

Thanks Avklinux (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: avklinux
1 Replies