Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Linux Red Hat Cannot see disks while tryin to install CentOS 7 Post 302948742 by bakunin on Thursday 2nd of July 2015 02:38:44 AM
Old 07-02-2015
Quote:
Originally Posted by nypreH
I am new in CentOS, can you please let me know how I can load drivers so it would be loaded before installation begins?
Nothing different to any other Linux here: use modprode and lsmod to find out which modules are loaded or load them respectively.

I hope this helps.

bakunin
This User Gave Thanks to bakunin For This Post:

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Linux

X-Windows,Install Shield on CentOS

I have a fresh install of CentOS 5.2. I need to install a commercial package that uses InstallShield. Every time I run the installation program, it gives me an error that tells me it can't open an xwindows window. The system autoboots into Gnome. I open a new xterm window by typing xterm in a... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: jeffreywpearson
0 Replies

2. Linux

Centos 5 install. Partion order

I can't control the partion order during install. For example i need. hda5 /var 1GB hda6 /opt 2GB I created them in such order but OS adjust them to hda5 /opt 2GB hda6 /var 1GB It is frustrating during install, I pretty sure I can order the partion as i like... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: honglus
0 Replies

3. Solaris

Mirorr Solaris 10 5/09 root disks at install time

I'm going to install a fresh Solaris 10 5/09 install on a UFS on a server with 2 disks attached to a SCSI controller and i want to mirror those disks at install time is there any to do this , As far as i know Jump start and live upgrade are the sole way to do this , is there anyways except... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: h@foorsa.biz
3 Replies

4. Red Hat

Questions About RHEL 6, CentOS 5.5 download and install