Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: A metronome...
Operating Systems OS X (Apple) A metronome... Post 302947257 by wisecracker on Tuesday 16th of June 2015 05:52:33 PM
Old 06-16-2015
Hi bakunin...

By creating two more files like the original two but with less _amplitude_ then emphasis is easily possible.

SOX OTOH is capable of volume settings per call so that could override the above sentence except if someone decided to use '/dev/dsp' then the multiple file method is the only way.

Your suggestion of a "bar" parameter is equally simple I might just do it for fun...

Thanks for your interest...

(BTW I was classically trained on the Bb Boehme Clarinet and Cello and I am a self taught guitar player. Sadly however age has caught up and is taking its toll.)

SMFREC(1)						    BSD General Commands Manual 						 SMFREC(1)

NAME
smfrec -- record a standard MIDI file SYNOPSIS
smfrec [-amxy] [-g measure] [-d devname] [-i devname] midifile DESCRIPTION