Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Improve script and get new output file Post 302946847 by jiam912 on Saturday 13th of June 2015 02:23:18 PM
Old 06-13-2015
Dear RudiC
Thanks For all your advises and help
I am not a programer, just i am learning. Now i am reading Pro Bash Programing to learn well bash.

I will try to optmize It.

Regates and Thanks again

---------- Post updated 06-13-15 at 01:23 PM ---------- Previous update was 06-12-15 at 09:42 PM ----------

Dear RudiC

Here my last update, hope it is more clear now. Smilie

Code:
#!/bin/bash

read -p "First: " fxl

read -p "Last : " lxl

#------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
file="datatochange.txt"
touch $file
#------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

for valueNB in $(seq $fxl $lxl)
	do
        printf " |----------->> Processing value $valueNB \n"

## create Dbase ---
awk '{\
	ori_line=substr($5,1,5);\
	ori_point=substr($5,6,5);\
	off_line=substr($1,2,5);\
	off_point=substr($1,7,5);\
	printf ("'${sw_spread}' %5d.00   %5d.00 %5d.00   %5d.00\n",ori_line,ori_point,off_line,off_point)}' ${sw_offset} > $file

## create file with vps to be replaced && generate new files with changes done ----
	awk '{F=$1;a[F]?"   ":s=$2"  "$3;r=$4"  "$5;x=1;y=3;
	print "s/" s x "/" r y "/" >> F".sed"
	}END{
	for(i in a){print "sed -f "i".sed "i " > "i".new">"changefile"}
	}' $file
	sh changefile
	mv "$i" "$i.ori" && mv "$i.new" "$i"

## create file with only vps replaced && Concatenated QC files: Spread and Vps2Cancell ----	

off_spread=$(mktemp)

awk '{print substr($0,23,18)}' $i.sed > $off_spread
	grep -hFf $off_spread $i >> QC_spread_DB_$fxl"_"$lxl.x01
	awk 'BEGIN {OFS= ","}{print $6,"S,"substr($5,1,5),substr($5,6,5)}' $xl_guia >> QC_vps2cancell_DB_$fxl"_"$lxl.csv

## Deleting files
	rm -f "$i.sed"	*change*
	done