Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Solaris 10 packages
Operating Systems Solaris Solaris 10 packages Post 302945430 by bentech4u on Friday 29th of May 2015 09:44:14 AM
Old 05-29-2015
you are welcome mate

HI

below links will help you setup local mirror

Getting started, optional steps

Index of /opencsw/

Last edited by DukeNuke2; 05-30-2015 at 05:25 AM..

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Solaris

Where can I find details of what various Solaris packages do?

Among varous other items, I'm trying to find out what "Authentication Management Infrastructure" (package SUNWamix) does, and why would a sysadmin disable it? The reason given is 'for security purposes' without explanation ... how and why is AMI such a 'security risk' that it has to be turned off?... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: muleheadjoe
3 Replies

2. Solaris

Solaris 8 Packages necessary for Floppy Access

I'm a newbie to Unix, but am working with some people that are more knowledgable than I, and we're all stumped. We are working to secure (Information Assurance) a Command & Control System that uses a Solaris 8 Application server. As part of this process, we are attempting to minimize the... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: roygoodwin
0 Replies

3. Solaris

Solaris packages and .CSW files

Hello, I would like to know what are the *.CSW file for in a Solaris package or what is the "politic" of those files. I realized for example that when I install my package of Postfix, I have some postfix files created in /opt/csw/etc/postfix but some of them have the .CSW extension. This is... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: Tex-Twil
0 Replies

4. Solaris

Remove orphaned packages on Solaris ?

Is there any command that removes orphaned packages in Solaris ? Or a program similar to gtkorphan from Debian ? (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: chinezu'
7 Replies

5. Solaris

Gnome Packages on Solaris 10 u6