Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Losing Time
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Losing Time Post 302945369 by Scott on Thursday 28th of May 2015 03:11:54 PM
Old 05-28-2015
It might help folks if you describe your system in a little detail... OS, hardware, function, main applications, etc.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Losing Time/Time cloclk

:confused: :confused: :confused: I have a voicemail system that runs on Unix, I am new to unix:rolleyes: . However the manual I have informs me that the unix clock loses three seconds every day, and I have to perform a sync at the end of the month. My questions are simple 1. Is this generic... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: azdauk
4 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

losing time

Hi all, The server seems to be losing time, not a lot, but enough to be noticed. UNIX AIX 4.3.3 Any ideas, Kathy (9 Replies)
Discussion started by: kburrows
9 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Losing ownership with gzip

I'm trying to sell the use of gzip instead of compress in our department. One issue I'm having (which is a showstopper) is that I lose the ownership when gzipping and gunzipping, though it's mentioned all over the web that files are supposed to keep ownership. Example: -rwxrwxrwx 1 ms32345 ... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: superdelic
3 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Losing zero in while read

I'm using a while read statement to read in lines from a file, if a value (for example) is 1000.10 in a field, the last zero is removed leaving 1000.1 does anyone know a way to keep the field as it is in the original file? (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: gefa
1 Replies

5. Solaris

Losing my solaris virginity