Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Introduction
The Lounge What is on Your Mind? Introduction Post 302945178 by d0wngrade on Wednesday 27th of May 2015 01:25:03 AM
Old 05-27-2015
Introduction

Hello,

I couldn't find an actual introduction thread, so I decided to just put this here.

I go by d0wngrade online. I have been programming in multiple languages for about 15+ years. I started with standard web design languages like HTML and CSS, but I then advanced from design to development and added PHP, SQL and JavaScript to my belt. After that I started on more advanced languages like C(++), Java and some Assembly. I'm also very fluent in scripting languages like Python and Bash.

I've been using Linux for about 5 years now. My first distribution was an older Debian and I hated it. I didn't use Linux for about 6 months after that, then I tried Ubuntu and I enjoyed it a lot more. About 2 years later I successfully configured my first Arch Linux box. That was when I fell in love. I've started building Android ROMs from source and even adding features. I've also been doing the same thing with Android kernels.

I am currently making a "bridge" for a controller to turn USB into Bluetooth with the Raspberry Pi A+.
Just figured I'd pop in and introduce myself!

Smilie
These 5 Users Gave Thanks to d0wngrade For This Post:

4 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. What is on Your Mind?

introduction forum

sorry, I feel like such a dummy, but upon logging in you ask me to do a post introducing myself. I cannot find an "introduction forum" :o (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: shed
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Introduction

Hi, I am new here. Recently I have started working on Unix Shell Scripting. So may I know from where to start... Regards, Darshak Raut (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: darshakraut
3 Replies

3. What is on Your Mind?

Introduction