Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Control machine and check value Post 302944182 by nimafire on Saturday 16th of May 2015 02:18:45 PM
Old 05-16-2015
Code:
export REMOTKERNEL=$( /usr/bin/curl -s  http://xxxx/kernel.txt )
export REMOTYUM=$( /usr/bin/curl -s  http://xxxx/yum.txt )
if [ $REMOTKERNEL == 0 ]; then
        echo "NO update"
else
        yum update kernel*
        echo "Upgrade completed"
fi
if [ $REMOTYUM == 0 ]; then
        echo "NO update"
else
        yum update -y
        echo "Upgrade completed"
fi

how about this function ?

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. SCO

Need Script to check whether user exists in the remote machine

Hi All, I am new to shell scripting. Can someone let me know, how to check whether the user exists in the remote system? I am building a new unix box and before I proceed installing the appliation , I want to check whether the required users are created in the system . how to do this ?... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Srini75
1 Replies

2. SCO

How to check memory details of a SCO UNIXWARE machine

Hi All, I want to check memory details and other hardware details of my SCO machine. can someone please share the command to do that? Thanks, Am (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: am_yadav
2 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to automate check outs from version control?

I'm in a fustrating situation where I am repeatidly checking code, editing, synchronizing, finding something is broke, reverting all my changes and starting over. This if often easier than trying to merge my changes with someone who has beat me to the checkin. Is there a way I can mitigate... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: siegfried
5 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

check for a file on a remote machine

Hi, Can someone tell me how to check if a file exists on a remote machine using rexec command?I'm using ksh. Thanks (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Sheema
3 Replies