Sponsored Content
Operating Systems AIX How to use AD accounts in AIX? Post 302942469 by agent.kgb on Wednesday 29th of April 2015 04:58:54 AM
Old 04-29-2015
Aaaron,

it depends, what you understand under "integration". Do you need only authentication (passwords/users are the same in MSAD/AIX)? Do you need Single Sign-On (users are authenticated on AIX without password using their MSAD credentials)? Do you need automatic user replication from MSAD to AIX? Do you need MSAD groups and roles on AIX? Where do you want to store AIX-specific attributes, such as home directory, shell etc - in MSAD or on AIX? There are many questions to be answered first before the "integration". The way you go depends on this answers.

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Mail accounts

Hi there I am a newbie. want to learn followings: 1. How can i create an mail only account.? 2. Where is the file containing mail accounts?What is the path? 3. Can i create mail accounts from PHP? Thanx (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: vbs
3 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

creating user accounts in AIX

Hello all: I am new to UNIX and I am given the responsibility of administering a UNIX machine recently. The system is a IBM AIX 3.1. As a part of my duties I recently created some user accounts using "smit". It looked as if everything went well. But, after creating the account, I logged into... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: pdepa
3 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

User Accounts

I have found a script to create user accounts. But there are a few lines i dont understand. Can someone help me with this? Here's the code: ###################################### while ; do ACCT=${USER_ACCT}${START} START=`expr $START + 1` START=`echo ${START} | awk... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Sensor
3 Replies

4. HP-UX

Activated accounts