Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Bsub command
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Bsub command Post 302940904 by Max_W on Thursday 9th of April 2015 06:36:37 PM
Old 04-09-2015
Bsub command

Hi everyone,
I must write a Linux script for a biological analysis. I have an example for that which involves the "bsub" and "bsub-o" command, respectively. I cannot find a description for this command. Can you please help me?

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. SuSE

inconsistent ls command display at the command prompt & running as a cron job

Sir, I using the following commands in a file (part of a bigger script): #!/bin/bash cd /opt/oracle/bin ls -lt | tail -1 | awk '{print $6}' >> /tmp/ramb.out If I run this from the command prompt the result is: 2007-05-16 if I run it as a cron job then... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: rajranibl
5 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Writing a script to work sequentially with bsub

Hi, I am REALLY a newbie of Unix: hope this question is not too odd. Here is my problem: I have to submit jobs to a remote platform (an IBM BCX/5120). To submit I have tobsub < filename.jcf and the .jcf file has usually the following content: #!/bin/bash #BSUB <commands of the bsub>... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: silky
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Need help! command working ok when executed in command line, but fails when run inside a script!

Hi everyone, when executing this command in unix: echo "WM7 Fatal Alerts:", $(cat query1.txt) > a.csvIt works fine, but running this command in a shell script gives an error saying that there's a syntax error. here is content of my script: tdbsrvr$ vi hc.sh "hc.sh" 22 lines, 509... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: 4dirk1
4 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Node selection with bsub