Sponsored Content
Operating Systems SCO Upgrade SCO 5.0.2 Host to Enterprise with license Post 302940643 by Lm76 on Wednesday 8th of April 2015 03:09:21 AM
Old 04-08-2015
Ok I think i understand. I can install 506 (with your download instructions that you propose to give me) and i use my 505 enterprise license. I think is right.
Thanks a lot. How do you want to give me download instructions for 5.0.6 ?

Last edited by Lm76; 04-08-2015 at 01:16 PM.. Reason: -

6 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. IP Networking

QNX host cannot ping SCO host, vice versa

The problem I am facing now is that the QNX host could not ping the SCO host and vice versa. They are in the same domain, ie, 172.20.3.xx. As I am very new to Unix, I guess I must have missed out some important steps. Pls help... Thanx alot (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: gavon
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Upgrade SCO openserver

Hi guys i have a unix server SCO 5.0.4 and i'm trying to install and intel pro 100 and for some reason it wont see it , i tried to install a 3 com card and same thing. I know that if i had 5.0.6 it will see any of those cards.my questions is ( if i upgrade to 5.0.6 i have a computone card... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: josramon
4 Replies

3. SCO

SCO OpenServer 6.0.0 License for Testing

SCO OpenServer 6.0.0 License is required for testing purpose. If anyone have, please help me at the earliest. (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: rakeshkumar9919
2 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

to check the Linux upgrade in the host

Hi, how to check when was the linux upgrade has been done to this host. below command show the RHEL version. cat /etc/redhat-release Red Hat Enterprise Linux AS release 3 (Taroon Update 6) i want to know when it was upgraded.. is there any command available for that ? or anywhere we... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: mail2sant
3 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting