Sponsored Content
Operating Systems SCO Upgrade SCO 5.0.2 Host to Enterprise with license Post 302940601 by jgt on Tuesday 7th of April 2015 12:31:16 PM
Old 04-07-2015
SCO sold upgrade licenses from one release to the next for several hundred dollars. However due to an oversight, you can install any version from 502 to 506 with any license (the only exception is that Compaq had their own series of serial numbers). But when you go to upgrade to 507 or 600, using a 502-506 serial number, SCO knows which version it was originally sold for, and price the upgrade accordingly.
This User Gave Thanks to jgt For This Post:

6 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. IP Networking

QNX host cannot ping SCO host, vice versa

The problem I am facing now is that the QNX host could not ping the SCO host and vice versa. They are in the same domain, ie, 172.20.3.xx. As I am very new to Unix, I guess I must have missed out some important steps. Pls help... Thanx alot (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: gavon
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Upgrade SCO openserver

Hi guys i have a unix server SCO 5.0.4 and i'm trying to install and intel pro 100 and for some reason it wont see it , i tried to install a 3 com card and same thing. I know that if i had 5.0.6 it will see any of those cards.my questions is ( if i upgrade to 5.0.6 i have a computone card... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: josramon
4 Replies

3. SCO

SCO OpenServer 6.0.0 License for Testing

SCO OpenServer 6.0.0 License is required for testing purpose. If anyone have, please help me at the earliest. (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: rakeshkumar9919
2 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

to check the Linux upgrade in the host