Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users Prompted for password when reverse SSH connecting Post 302940486 by RudiC on Monday 6th of April 2015 11:53:20 AM
Old 04-06-2015
In your setup, BB is the active part, the client, and AA is sort of server. If you want the roles reversed, you'll need to generate a key pair for AA on AA and store the public key on BB. There's no way around this.
You may want to consider "centralized" authentication like e.g. kerberos, but you'd need to implement it on every single server that you want to access.
This User Gave Thanks to RudiC For This Post:

7 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. HP-UX

Prompted for System Password during login

Hello, I'm new to HP-UX. I have a system running B.11.23 on ia64. The system gets its user passwords via active directory. Everytime a new account is added to AD a script pushes out the account info to all the systems and this system is updated too. However, on this machine, users are unable to... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: BFLO
2 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Connecting other server using ssh!

Hi All, Here i am having a problem in my script....:) i have one script which will connect from my linux box to antoher linux box.. let say...currently i am in 55.23.621.123 and i want to connect to another box which is 55.23.621.118 as we know we can connect using ssh... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Shahul
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to enter a password in the script automatically when prompted?

Hi Friends, We need to create a script which will invoke a command with diffrent parameters. The command invoked needs the password. So how automatically we can enter password in the script to the command? example.: #!/bin/ksh for par in `cat parfile` do # Here is the main command... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: sourabhsharma
1 Replies

4. Linux

connecting to SSH