Sponsored Content
Homework and Emergencies Emergency UNIX and Linux Support How to provide password for rsync in shell script? Post 302939598 by laasyateradata on Thursday 26th of March 2015 09:49:41 PM
Old 03-26-2015
Need help in shell scripting..Urgent ...Thanks in advance

I am very new to Unix shell scripting ..got some task on unix shell script..
Can you please help me in understanding the below part of shell script
Code:
PROCNAME=`basename $0 | awk -F"." '{print $1}'` 
export LOG_DT=`date '+20%y%m%d'`;
export LOG_TM=`date +'%H%M'`.log; 
export FCTN_LIB=${ARCH_BIN_DIR}/function_library.sh
. ${FCTN_LIB}
export LOG=${LOG_DIR}/${PROCNAME}.${LOG_DT}${LOG_TM}
export PFILE=${PROCNAME}.ksh_param
PGM=${PROCNAME}
clear
trap 'errhandle_se_je 1' 1 2 3 15

A=${1:-0}
B=${2:-0}  
C=${3:-0}  
D=${4:-30}
E=${5:-270}
F="$CDD/${PROCNAME}_dups.bad

Last edited by rbatte1; 04-07-2015 at 07:03 AM.. Reason: Added CODE tags

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

provide a user password from a script

Hi all, passwd <username> < /var/adm/passwd.txt cat /var/adm/passwd.txt abcd1234 abcd1234 when I run this from the script, it comes with: New password: It is not able to pick from the location /var/adm/passwd.txt. thanks in advance. (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: solaix14
6 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

how to change root password using shell script with standard password

Hi Friends. I am new to scripting now i want to change the root password using the script with standard password. which is the easy scripting to learn for the beginner, Thanks in advance. (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: kurva
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Shell Script to provide "answers" to SSL Cert Request