Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Solaris Error when removing Sendmail packages in Solaris 11.2 Post 302939479 by tubiman on Wednesday 25th of March 2015 07:30:44 PM
Old 03-25-2015
jlliagre, you solved my problem! Smilie

Thank you very much!

./t

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Solaris

Solaris 8 Packages necessary for Floppy Access

I'm a newbie to Unix, but am working with some people that are more knowledgable than I, and we're all stumped. We are working to secure (Information Assurance) a Command & Control System that uses a Solaris 8 Application server. As part of this process, we are attempting to minimize the... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: roygoodwin
0 Replies

2. Solaris

pkgrm without removing the dependent packages

Hi all, Is there any option to remove a package without removing the dependent packages.... ie, i need to remove a package, while trying to remove by using pkgrm command it says as some dependent packages also will get removed, i dont want to remove those dependent packages. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: judi
1 Replies

3. Solaris

Gnome Packages on Solaris 10 u6

If my system is supposed to be a pure oracle database server can i remove all the GNOME packages from the system ? Currently system is installed with Everything+OEM and i want the image to be as small as possible remove the unnecessary softwares from it so that its a master image for other servers.... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: fugitive
2 Replies

4. Solaris

failsafe removing packages

hey i need to remove a package has my system will not boot up now. when i go into failsafe and mount the root onto /a if i run pkgrm -R /a SUNWvolu it says it does no exist, i een tried to pkginfo -R /a to see if i could see any packages, but it no packages are returned. as failsafe is... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: dshakey
1 Replies

5. Solaris

Solaris 10 packages