Sponsored Content
Operating Systems HP-UX Comparing the timestamp of the file to current time Post 302938948 by RudiC on Friday 20th of March 2015 07:39:43 AM
Old 03-20-2015
You don't need to create that file in the target dir, create it in your home dir. Or in /tmp.
This User Gave Thanks to RudiC For This Post:

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

How can I create a file with current time - 60 minutes

I'm using k-shell in unix and I want to create a file with the current system time - 60 minutes. I know I can use touch to create the file, but I'm having trouble specifying how tell it to use the current time less 60 minutes. Any ideas??? (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: DaveyTN
4 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

comparing timestamp of a file with its touched version

Hi, I'm new to unix,I wanna know how can I compare timestamp of a file with its touched version.i.e I want to be sure if the touch command has worked properly i.e if the file has been touched then a msg should be printed saying success else failure.All this to be incurred in a script. Any... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: prince258
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Reading Hours and Minutes from file and comparing with current

Hi, Time till when the application should run is indicated in a file. First line is hour and second line is minute. file: 10 55 Means my application should run till 10:55. Now in a shell script, i am trying to make that logic but with no luck. min=`tail -n 1 /file_with_time`... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: SGD
1 Replies

4. AIX

how to grep and compare timestamp in a file with the current date