Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: File Move based on date
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting File Move based on date Post 302937451 by syedzoniac on Thursday 5th of March 2015 12:57:34 PM
Old 03-05-2015
File Move based on date

how to move file based on date in linux

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Find, make and move file based on username

hi there, i'm new to UNIX( just 3month used), i found my new box contained alot of files and directories in /home/box/ i've tried to search script in tis forum and found many of them but, i don't know how to combine them to make a script, although using pipes. my tasks are: 1) to scan user... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: Helmi
5 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Move A File With Same Date,don't Change The Desitination Dir Date

Assume, I created one file three years back and I like to move the file to some other directory with the old date (Creation date)? Is it possible? Explain? (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: jee.ku2
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

File Move Based on 1st Character of File Name

I need some help with a unix script to mv image files to subdirectories based on the 1st character of the filename. See example below... /images/main 1191.jpg 9999.jpg A101.jpg A102.jpg B201.jpg c333.jpg ... Z999.jpg I would like to move to the following: ... (11 Replies)
Discussion started by: srdconsulting
11 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Need to move a file based on size

Hi All, I have some files in a directory. If the file size is 0 i want to move the file to new directory using unix script. Can anyone help me in this regard Thanks Vinny (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: vinny81
4 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Move file based on filename