Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Help with file generation
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Help with file generation Post 302936982 by tenderfoot on Monday 2nd of March 2015 11:42:09 AM
Old 03-02-2015
Thank you Corona688.

It worked like a champ :-)

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

mail notification on file generation

I'm very new to unix. I need help in writing a shell script that will automatically take output file from a particular folder from a server and if the file is generated send email notifications to certain group of ppl and if it is not generated send a mail wid error msg.. can any1 help me on... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: anzie.sharma
2 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

file generation and mail notification

I'm very new to unix. I need help in writing a shell script that will automatically take output file from a particular folder from a server and if the file is generated send email notifications to certain group of ppl and if it is not generated send a mail wid error msg.. can any1 help me on... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: anzie.sharma
4 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

File Report Generation

hi all i need to generate a report file that contains the following details of files present in a directory. 1. File name 2.Complete path for each files and directory 3.File size 4.Days older example i have a directory testing that contains sub-directories and some files. i need to make a... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: yashwantkumar
5 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

generation of control file

Hi, I wanted to create a control file with data in it. Also wanted to append more points like 1)Row count, then print the first field 2)first line of the file 3)last line of the file I started with this:- ls -ltr *.*| awk ' { print $9 "|" $7 $6 $8 "|" $5 } ' sed -n '1p'; sed -n '$p'; ... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: alokbaba
2 Replies