Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: awk in shellscript
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting awk in shellscript Post 302936393 by RavinderSingh13 on Wednesday 25th of February 2015 07:35:47 AM
Old 02-25-2015
Hello Crumble,

Welcome to forum, could you please show us the complete input and expected output, it may help us to understand the requirement better.

Thanks,
R. Singh

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Create Shellscript

I am new to UNIX. I got the file from Oracle, with two columns (Table Name and Column Name). I need to create the shell script where the result suppose to include plain text, <table_name>, <Column_name> from the file. Plain text will be the statements to create index in Oracle. something like... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: newuser100
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Another shellscript question

Folks; on a unix server I have a mapping file which holds a list mountpoints of all databases and their mountpoints. tab delimited or colon deliminted..I needed to copy the datafiles from the pristine mountpoints to test's mountpoints in this case. I needed to do this by passing sid name using... (18 Replies)
Discussion started by: jigarlakhani
18 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Need help with shellscript

Hello. I am a novince at writing shell scripts but here is the question. I have to write a shell script that does the following: Once executed via crontab, the script should do the following: a. get date/time stamp in for format 10-MAR-05 and b. execute shell script my_script.sh (which... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: jigarlakhani
2 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Help with awk in a loop/shellscript