Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Solaris Anyway to do ufsdump os backup to usb drives Post 302934133 by sparcguy on Thursday 5th of February 2015 12:50:16 AM
Old 02-05-2015
hmm .. looks like there is no proven method of recovery using usb flash drives, I have LTO3 drives but my customer not keen to buy vhdci cards.

Has anybody used usb to vhdci without issues on solaris 10?

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Filesystems, Disks and Memory

Mounting USB Drives in Solaris 9 x86

I'm trying to moun my external USB Mass Storage Drive (80GB) in my Solaris 9 box, I am new to Solaris, and kind of new to linux / unix variants. The external HD contains windows files, but I will be using it as a central storage area for my windows/ linux clients. Thanks -- N:confused:C (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: N0C717
1 Replies

2. What is on Your Mind?

USB Thumb Drives

I'm hunting around for thumb drives that aren't working. Something you may have kicking around in a drawer that you don't need any more. One you've upgraded and just don't need. I'm willing to pay a couple bucks for you to drop it into an envelope with a few stamps and send it along. I'm... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: BOFH
0 Replies

3. Filesystems, Disks and Memory

USB Flash Drives

Can Solaris/any GNU/Linux distros/ any flavor of FreeBSD be booted, right from aUSB flash drive? Mine's the one pictured here. SanDisk | Products | USB Flash Drives | SanDisk CruzerŽ Titanium Plus USB Flash Drive Also, on a completely unrelated note (just so I don't have to fill up forum... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: led3234
4 Replies

4. Solaris

using ufsdump to backup on cd_room...plzzzzzzz help me

hi, am trying to backup data on cd, cuz i don not have tape device....!!! am using solaris 10 for x86 on vmware ..... how to make a backup data to a cd_rom againist to tape ? :confused::confused::confused::confused::confused::confused: :confused: # ufsdump 0f - cd_rom :eek: (6 Replies)