Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: SCO Will Not Boot
Operating Systems SCO SCO Will Not Boot Post 302933176 by meraklinext on Wednesday 28th of January 2015 09:50:42 AM
Old 01-28-2015
SCO Will Not Boot

Hello to all , I am new to this forum and also i have very less knowledge about sco unix, but I have good knowlage about Dos-Windows file systems since 1990 year Smilie and i am a professional IT person about Networking and computer hardware but as i said not know much about Unix based systems Smilie , anyway Smilie , I have an important problem about SCO UNIX 5.0 booting, i could not found any solution over here or google how to fix it , the problem is system stops responding and nothing happens until forever Smilie at Kernel : 100 HZ bla .. bla .. as shown in the picture , i am sure that it is a file system error on HDD that is not allowing UNIX to continue load operating system , i think it must be a command like checkdisk to fix file system ( i think ,most of you know that , it was using for some time to fix windows booting issues or to fix Dos or for repairing FAT-FAT32-NTFS file systems as well) , but also i found a file command like fsck command (i think its like chkdsk.exe which is on windows or dos) but what ever i do , i could not make the command to run to fix the file system , it gives an error like dos , but i don't remember exactly (like "bad command or file name") any urgent help is welcome for fixing the system and make to work OS again , sorry for my bad english Smilie

PS:I have no boot or rescue boot CD - or FDD and dont know how to make it
I Tested HDD for bad sector like HDD re generator and has no bad sector
I Tested Ram module with like Memtest 86 and has no ram problem
No newly installed or uninstalled hardware on the system
The problem is exactly a hanging on like the picture attached
Boot
:
is accessible and accepts commands like "ls" but dont accept commands like "fsck"

Please urgent Help Smilie

http://postimg.org/image/5m0v93qup/