Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Bind9 DNSSEC and rollerd
Special Forums IP Networking Bind9 DNSSEC and rollerd Post 302929230 by xabbu on Friday 19th of December 2014 03:02:34 AM
Old 12-19-2014
Hi all,

I've found that bind can do most things out of the box.

Regards,
xabbu

7 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. IP Networking

Conditional Forwarding using BIND9

Hello, I'm a noob when it comes to DNS and BIND9, so forgive me if my description seems pedantic: I connect to my workplace's network using VPN, which sets me up with the workplace DNS servers. Those servers manage the an internal namespace (visible only to users inside the VPN), with a... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: neked
5 Replies

2. Solaris

Problem with running ./configure for DNSSEC-Tools 1.5

checking size of short... configure: error: cannot compute sizeof (short), 77 See `config.log' for more details. configure: error: /bin/bash './configure' failed for validator Above are the last few lines shown before ./configure ended and it was not successful. What am I lacking of? ... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: kagi182
1 Replies

3. UNIX and Linux Applications

bind9 with ldap using dlz

Hello guys, can anyone help me with the below error I'm getting from bind9? I'm trying to make bind read all the zone info from openldap, I have already created the schema and I've put some info into the ldap. I have also tried to google the error with no success. I'm aware there is an problem... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: yered
1 Replies

4. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Can I use bind9 to resolve only ONE hostname in a zone?

Hi there, I have the following problem. I have a Debian server with bind9. I can also use my ISP DNS server through the internet box (192.168.1.1). I would like to fool my client workstation to a local machine when they query for one specific hostname within a domain. I want to let the... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: kokonut95
5 Replies