Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Linux Frugal installation on WIN 7 no admin rights Post 302927855 by Corona688 on Saturday 6th of December 2014 09:39:58 AM
Old 12-06-2014
Installing to the USB won't really "wear it out".

If you have no admin rights you'll need to boot from a livecd or the like to begin the process. If your laptop has no cdrom you'll need an external one.

4 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to give Admin rights to a group

Hi can some one help me in giving a group Administrative rights in Linux. So that who ever is added to that group has the rights equal to the Admin. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: vamsi_mantena
1 Replies

2. What is on Your Mind?

Windows Admin switching to *nix Admin

I'm currently a Windows admin and have wanted to jump ship to the *nix side for a while now. I've been studying both through an lpic level 1 manual as I have time (focusing on debian), and a solaris 10 cert book. The problem is I only have a handful of hours a week to study, and my current job... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: bobwilson
3 Replies

3. Solaris

New user question regarding admin rights

I'm trying to install OpenOffice on Solaris 11 but when I click on the setup icon I get an error message telling me that I need to have admin rights. I've tried logging on as SU or ROOT but cannot. I don't see how to grant myself admin rights. How is it done ? I know there are many many... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: stansaraczewski
7 Replies

4. What is on Your Mind?

Regarding Admin life either as DBA or UNIX Linux admin

I am planning to choose my career as Unix/Linux Admin or a DBA. But I have come to know from forums and few admins like the job will be 24/7. I have few questions on that. Can we get "DAY" shifts in any one of the admin Job ? Can't we have shift timings in any company ? Eventhough the... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: Jacktts
7 Replies