Sponsored Content
Operating Systems AIX System monitoring with RMC/RSCT Post 302924929 by zaxxon on Thursday 13th of November 2014 04:57:51 AM
Old 11-13-2014
Thanks for sharing. I am aware what can be done as alternative and did so already extensive in my former environment together with my former colleague -=xray=-.
I was just curious if anyone ever used it but it seems about no one does.

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Monitoring system available time

Hi, I am new to Unix. I have an application which i need to monitor it for the available system time. If the system is down, i need to send an email notifying the downtime. Can someone provide a sample code or shell script to perform the above activity. Thanks (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: borncrazy
3 Replies

2. Programming

system monitoring api

Hi all, I am looking for api to get me system monitoring statictics every 5 minutes. I am looking at the following statistics: 1. System CPU Usage 2. Process CPU Usage 3. Process Memory Usage 4. I/O Usage for a certain disk. 5. Process I/O bytes/sec utilization. I have seen very... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: uiqbal
4 Replies

3. AIX

Install fileset rsct.basic.rte

Hello! Please I need a help. AIX 5.2 5200-08 I don't have the fileset - rsct.basic.* installed and when I try to install from CD I have failure because some pre-requisists is necessary. In CD the version is rsct.basic.rte.2.3.1.0 and the pre-requisists is rsct.basic.rte.2.3.0.0. In... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: clefeitosa
6 Replies

4. AIX

AIX system monitoring

Hi All, I am new to administration. can any one pls tell me how can i accomplish the follwoing task in AIX : 1.The overall %CPU used, the %CPU used of each CPU, the overall Real Memory in KB is used, the total Real Memory is installed in the host, the overall Virtual Memory in KB is... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: panyam
2 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting